Liebster Lauds

October 3, 2012

The infamous Liebster has come to my door! The blog world’s strangest honor is rumored to have begun in Germany some years ago and has spread like wildfire. Some claim it’s  spam, but it’s really more like a token of appreciation from fellow bloggers.
I’m so glad Cassidy over at A Most Beguiling Accomplishment deemed me worthy of the award! Thanks, Cassidy (PS, I am loving the fashion plates of cashiers you’ve been posting)!

The Liebster Laws:

(These vary from post to post, mind you)

1. Add the award icon to your blog!
2. Link to your nominator to say “thank you”
3. Nominate 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers.
4. (optional) Post 11 facts about yourself/answer 11 questions
If you have already received a Liebster, you’re not required to participate again!
Five Awesome Blogs I Love:
1. Madame de Pique
2. The Broke Costumer
3. Thread-Headed Snippet
4. Possessions of a Lady
5. Locks of Elegance
There are lots of brilliant blogs out there just waiting to be discovered!
 FYI: “Liebster” = “Beloved” in German, especially a boyfriend. Deserves a historical handsome gent, no?
Franz Liszt, pianist, 1811-1886
Blog on!

3 Responses to “Liebster Lauds”

  1. Sandra Says:

    Congratulations on the award!
    I love reading your posts and a big thankyou for listing my blog! I’m glad you enjoy it. Haven’t had much time for it lately but I will soon. Can’t wait!!!!

  2. Cassidy Says:

    You’re welcome, and I’m glad you’re enjoying Galerie des Modes!

  3. thank you so very much for deeming me worthy of a nomination! :* and congratulations on your own! :)

Leave a Reply

