A BIG Thank-you to all my Readers!

November 11, 2012

Huzzah! Hooray! Yippee!

Thanks to all of you, The Pragmatic Costumer has gotten over 100,000 views! I never imagined how much fun gathering and sharing ideas would be, and I’ve learned an amazing array of new facts and ideas from everyone. I think this landmark deserves a celebration, don’t you?

And what sort of a celebration would this be without gifts? As a thank-you for helping make The Pragmatic Costumer a success, I’m hosting my first give-away: a 40 inch strand of glass pearls!

All you need to do to enter is:

A: Visit my Etsy shop Tineseile, pick your favorite item, and post the link to the item in the comments section on this post.


B: Pin, reblog, or post a link to your favorite Pragmatic Costumer page on your Pinterest or blog. Share the link in the comment section of this post.


C: “Like” The Pragmatic Costumer on Facebook and write a note about it for me in the comments on this post. If you’ve already liked the page, say so! It counts!

You can post up to three entry comments as long as each entry is a fresh link. Entries must be submitted by November 18th, 2012 in order to qualify and the winner will be selected using a handy-dandy random number generator and announced the following day (the 19th). If you are selected as the winner, I’ll get your address and send your pearls to you for free!

The necklace: 40 inches of glassy, glowing goodness!

The pearl necklace I’ve picked out for the prize is 40 inches long and has no clasp, so it will mesh with any style of period clothing you wear! Always timeless, pearls are perfectly suited to any era, from ancient to modern.

A pictorial timeline of pearls from the Elizabethan era all the way to Louise Brooks in the 1920s.

Thank you so much for supporting my blogging habits!

Only those who comment on this page will be entered, so if you are a Facebook visitor or a follower, please be sure to leave a comment to enter the drawing pool.

It is always a pleasure to inform and entertain you. :)

18 Responses to “A BIG Thank-you to all my Readers!”

  1. Gabriela Says:

    My favorite item in your shop is the “Sea Goddess – Antique 1930s Blue Plastic Stone Choker Necklace with Faux Pearls”
    ( http://www.etsy.com/listing/110101918/sea-goddess-antique-1930s-blue-plastic ) because its such a stunning color!!

  2. Gabriela Says:

    and i liked your facebook page too! (:

  3. Melissa Says:

    I’m totally hipster and already like you on facebook! lol

  4. Melissa Says:

    I have pinned some beautiful shoes from your post “Recreating Shoes from 1500-1910” to

  5. Melissa Says:

    And, finally, this is is my favourite item from your shop
    Thanks for the fabulous blog!

  6. The Choll Says:

    Congratulations! You run a great show, here. Much props and a big “thank you!” for the fantastic posts and general excellence.

  7. Isis Says:

    I already like you on Facebook, both as Isis wardrobe and toilette and as me.

  8. Isis Says:

    And I have mentioned your giveaway att Isis wardrobe and toilette.

  9. Gaynor Says:

    I am not surprised so many people visit your blog – it is great – keep up the good work

  10. Gay Linn Edwards Says:

    Woo Hoo! A give-a-way! The pearls are beautiful. Here is the link to the item I liked best from your etsy site. Mirror, mirror on the wall…http://www.etsy.com/listing/110886556/mirror-mirror-unusual-antique-west

  11. Maria Breznau Says:

    Wow! What is Etsy anyway? I loved all of the items that were there, but my favorite was http://www.etsy.com/listing/110886556/mirror-mirror-unusual-antique-west

  12. Anna Worden Bauersmith Says:

    Congratulations on the views!
    My favorite from your Etsy shop is a hard one. I love, love red after all. But, when it comes down to it, this little bird is just too adorable.

  13. Liz Says:

    Thank you so much for your support everyone! I will post the lucky winner tomorrow. :)

Leave a Reply

