I’m going to die…

January 1, 2013

So I just joined

on Facebook. I joined this sew-along even though I’m terrified of “real” sewing (pillows, repairs, curtains, and drawstring skirts do not count!). It’s going to be a wild ride, what with everything else that’s going on with school and wedding plans, but I love a good challenge and, who knows, maybe it’ll spur me to get some projects done!

You can check out the Facebook page or the Dreamstress blog for more info. I’m not going to post each project as a blog entry here, only the ones I like, but at the end of it all, I’m going to post them in an album on the Pragmatic Costumer Facebook page (or you can stalk the group page to see all my haphazard attempts at sewing!).

Wish me luck!

3 Responses to “I’m going to die…”

  1. Whoa! Sounds interesting – will look forward to reading more about it – good luck!

  2. Isabella Says:

    Welcome to the insanity. :-)

  3. The Choll Says:

    Much luck wished! I fell into the trap as well. Though I have no idea how I’ll top the “18th century square” I’ve already made. I cannot WAIT to see what you make!

Leave a Reply

